27 Weeks – Baby Bump Update

I know I am a little bit late to the party, and I really wish I did this from the very start of my pregnancy! Anyway, here we go..

IMG_5101-2.JPG

How far along? 27 weeks! Little Knox now weighs about 900g and is the size of a big Aubergine

Total weight gain: 12kg’s

Maternity clothes: I haven’t bought any maternity clothes as I cannot find anything nice – quite depressing really. I have opted for comfortable stretchy clothing. I am living in my black tights and Betty Basic long length vests paired with Kimono’s, as well as knit maxi dresses

Stretch marks: Still none extra to report – I am using Rooibos Tissue Oil every evening and every morning.

Sleep: Definately not getting enough! Struggling with leg and toe muscle cramps during the night, can’t seem to fall asleep and when I do sleep I have the most vivid dreams – they are insane. Bedtime is also Knox’s favorite time to practice Kickboxing in my tummy.

Best moment this week: Mikayla kissed my belly and told her brother that she loves him

Miss anything? Sushi

Movement: Tons of movement like always 🙂 I’m also getting used to his sleeping pattern because I now kind of know when he’s most active during the day…he usually gets pretty hyper around mid-afternoon and then again late at night when we’re going to bed.

Food cravings: avocados, pineapple and grapes!

Anything making you queasy or sick? Ostrich Mince – especially the smell.

Gender: Boy!

Labour signs: I have had about two episodes of Braxton Hicks in the past two weeks

Symptoms: heartburn from the devil, nesting, forgetfulness, pregnancy brain of note, leg cramps and some nausea.

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! 🙂

Looking forward to: our 3-year wedding anniversary and Cole’s birthday! Also, entering my 3rd trimester.

IMG_5317-0.JPG

4 thoughts on “27 Weeks – Baby Bump Update

  1. Pingback: 01/10/2011 Our Wedding Day… 3 Years Down, Forever To Go | Caffeine and Fairydust

  2. You’re looking stunning! That little bump is perfect! I’ve also craved avos, pineapples and grapes. Think I am going to go chop up a pineapple right now… thanks 😉

    Like

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...

