Recipe: Amazing Healthy Tuna Salad With Spinach and Apple To Satisfy My Pregnancy Cravings

Today I woke up with the most intense craving for a delicious tuna salad, I’ve also been craving spinach and avocado. Entering my third trimester I am finding it harder and harder to eat “heavy” meals – this recipe is light, filling, fresh, healthy and unbelievably delicious!
IMG_5607.JPG
Ingredients:
A big hand full of raw spinach leaves, shredded
1x can of tuna, drained
250ml Plain Greek Yoghurt
1x large red apple, diced
A couple of cherry tomatoes, halfed
1x Avocado, cut into big chunks
Omega seed mix for sprinkling / to taste
Fresh juice of half a lemon

Method:
I am not a chef… Just mix everything in a bowl, it’s a damn salad.

Serves two people

This recipe was inspired by Jess’s non-pregnancy craving version – you can get it here on My Taste Buddies. She also has some amazing healthy recipies – take a look!

4 thoughts on “Recipe: Amazing Healthy Tuna Salad With Spinach and Apple To Satisfy My Pregnancy Cravings

  1. Pingback: I Am Not Fat… I’m Pregnant. 10 Things You Should Never Say To A Pregnant Woman | Caffeine and Fairydust

    • Hi cat! I am actually in my third trimester now (I made a Typo) – pregnancy brain!
      I’ve been very lucky this time around – no nausea (I think it is a boy thing). With my daughter i suffered, try ginger sweets an running your wrists under cold water – helped me loads. Pickled ginger also works, but might give you heartburn. Good luck and congratulations!

      Like

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...

