Cole & Simon’s Amazing Upcycled Oregon Pine Bookshelves

I am pretty sure that I have previously bragged about my amazing husband…You can imagine how happy I was when he came home with this beauty!
IMG_5593.JPG
Cole and his friend Simon have been building these gorgeous bookshelves out of old pieces of wood that used to form part of an old shop floor. I honestly thought that it was just a cover for them to disappear into the man cave, talk crap and drink beer, but now I have the most beautiful Oregon Pine bookshelf gracing my lounge!
I wish this was a D.I.Y post, but every time Cole tries to take me through the step-by-step my eyes kind of glaze over and I start thinking about shoes, my next blog post, clothes, end of season sales….
Anyway – at least I have photos, so it can be a D.I.Y inspiration post! Follow their Facebook page to see what else they are building – some are for sale as well.
IMG_5597.JPG

IMG_5599.JPG

IMG_5598.JPG

6 thoughts on “Cole & Simon’s Amazing Upcycled Oregon Pine Bookshelves

  1. Pingback: What Makes My Husband The Best Dad | Caffeine and Fairydust

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...

