How Product Reviews Work On Caffeine And Fairydust

Seeing as I’ve touched on why I do not dish out parenting advice yesterday, I thought it would be a good idea to also explain to you how product reviews work on my blog.

First of all – I do not get paid for writing a review. I do sometimes receive free samples, but then I will state it clearly in my review.

Secondly – Regardless if the product was sent to me for free, all companies are made aware upfront that if I do not like it or if I will not personally use it, I will not write about it. I will never put the integrity of my blog at risk for a product I do not believe in. It is the same as sending your best friend to a terrible hairdresser, you just don’t do it.

Thirdly – I will never even consider writing a review on products that have been tested on animals, it is something I feel very strongly about and a theme that is kept throughout my blog. Even though I do extensive research – I am only human, so if I do make a mistake and there is such a product on my blog – please let me know.

How Product Reviews Work On Caffeine And Fairydust

Lots of love,

Maz

Caffeine and Fairydust Kiss

26 thoughts on “How Product Reviews Work On Caffeine And Fairydust

  1. I really enjoy your posts and have also started replacing commercial products with natural products, one at a time but I will get there ;-). I wanted to find out if you’ve ever tried the Bloublommetjieskloof range of products? I see them on the shelves sometimes but have never used it myself and was wondering if you can perhaps do a review on it? Thanks and keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: {Product Review} Green.Kid Glass Bottles | Caffeine and Fairydust

  3. Pingback: {Going Green On A Budget} One Baby Step At A Time – Why I Changed My Lifestyle | Caffeine and Fairydust

  4. Pingback: {Product Review} Lalaba Carry Blankie {+ Giveaway} | Caffeine and Fairydust

  5. Pingback: Sticky-Fudge, My Favourite Spring/Summer 14 Items | Caffeine and Fairydust

  6. Pingback: Squish Fruit Snacks – Helping Me With My Picky Toddler | Caffeine and Fairydust

  7. Pingback: Review and Giveaway – DailyDish: Eat Fresh, Save Time | Caffeine and Fairydust

  8. Pingback: Pure’ Organic Mini Meals – New Product Review | Caffeine and Fairydust

  9. Pingback: MyMunchkin Christmas Gift List and {{Giveaway}} | Caffeine and Fairydust

  10. Pingback: Review: redespresso – Rooibos Espresso Capsules and redespresso Premium Honey from Coffee Capsules Direct + Giveaway! | Caffeine and Fairydust

  11. Pingback: Cruelty-Free Brands We Love: Oh So Heavenly Review and Giveaway | Caffeine and Fairydust

  12. Pingback: Cruelty-Free Brands We Love: The Victorian Garden Product Review + {{GIVEAWAY}} | Caffeine and Fairydust

  13. Pingback: Babe Bee – Innovative Practical Kids Products + {GIVEAWAY) | Caffeine and Fairydust

  14. Pingback: {Review} NooNoo Pie Tie… Snug And Free, The Natural And Flexible Baby Carrier {+ GIVEAWAY} | Caffeine and Fairydust

  15. Pingback: Pure Beginnings {Product Review & Giveaway} | Caffeine and Fairydust

  16. Pingback: {Product Review + 20% Discount} Babiators – For All The Cool Kids! | Caffeine and Fairydust

  17. Pingback: {Product Review} Better Earth Eco-Friendly Cleaning Products {+ Giveaway} | Caffeine and Fairydust

  18. Pingback: Why I Do Not Give Parenting Advice | Caffeine and Fairydust

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...

