*** CLOSED **** { Review + GIVEAWAY } My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution – Why I Did It, My Experience and Results

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I can’t believe it, but I did it! Thanks to the amazing support from Fiona Stander,  founder of Juice Revolution, I have completed my 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet. Fiona is a mom herself, and an all-round lovely and supportive person… there is no-one better to have on speed dial as you embark on this journey!

Why I Did It….

I tried a 5-Day Juice Detox from a different company not too long ago and even though I felt great afterwards, I was not very impressed by the results regarding my weight-loss. It was also my first ever attempt so I did not know any better to be honest. Anyway, when Fiona asked me to try out her program I decided to go for it – I had a couple of fashion industry events to attend and I needed to start work in about two weeks… I wanted to look and feel my best.

When I had my first baby I was back at my pre-pregnancy weight within two months after she was born, it really was not that hard…. This time around, I just cannot seem to shed the weight. I had my second baby four months ago, and before you start huffing and puffing – this is not about vanity or body shaming. This is about breaking down in tears every time I need to get dressed and go somewhere because none of my clothes fit, it is about feeling uncomfortable, it is about not being able to recognize my own body. I have always been curvy, and I do love my curves – I have always embraced them… however, I would not describe myself as curvy anymore – I will describe myself as overweight. I felt heavy, I felt tired all the time, my body was an absolute war zone and my skin had gone to hell… I did not feel healthy. I do not think people realize how much pregnancy takes out of you. I picked up 26 kg’s in total while being pregnant with Knox, and before I started the 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet I had only lost 4 kg’s post pregnancy. He weighed 2.9 kg’s at birth, then you still need to account for the weight of the placenta and water, etc.- you do the math. I did not actually lose anything.

I wanted more energy, I wanted to save my skin, I wanted to lose weight, I wanted to feel healthy again. I am not completely unrealistic, I know this program won’t make me lose 26 kg’s, but it is a start.

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results before pregnancy

Me just before I got pregnant…

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results Pregnant

35 weeks pregnant

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results Now

Me on Day 1 of the juice diet (photo by Lauren Pretorius Photography)

Please note that I am not breastfeeding, and that I do not advise anyone to go on a strict diet / juice detox while breastfeeding. Please consult with a medical professional if you are underweight, pregnant or breastfeeding, have type 1 diabetes, are taking any prescription medication or if you have any doubts.

What Is The 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet?

The 7 Day Super Juice and Soup Detox Diet consists out of 26 juices and smoothies, 7 Soups, 7 Pukka herbal teas, key daily supplements (Spirulina, Barley Green, Acidophilus), a program planner and amazing coaching and support. It is delivered to your door step, blast frozen and sealed in an insulated container.

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results delivery

This detox contains the juice of apples, beetroots, broccoli, courgettes, carrots, celery, cucumbers, kale, lemons, limes, parsley, pineapples, spinach, watercress, ginger and alfalfa sprouts blended with avocados, bananas, organic live yoghurt and cinnamon.

All you have to do is make a cup of hot lemon water each morning and make your Pukka herbal tea. On the last two days of the program you get to make delicious salads – recipes provided by Juice Revolution. Everything is clearly marked so you know exactly what to drink and when.

My Experience…

Here is a day by day ‘diary entry’ of the challenge and you will see my results at the end.

Day 1

The first day was surprisingly easy – especially seeing as I completely fell behind schedule and ended up skipping one of the juices. I really did not get hungry at all. I had a super busy day and I expected to feel a lot more fatigued, but that was not the case. We had a lovely styled photoshoot for the kids and by the time it wrapped up it was time for my last juice. Driving home we realized that they were loadshedding in our area and there is nothing for Cole or Mikayla at home to eat that doesn’t involve using a microwave or oven… so we went to Spur. I sat there watching Cole munch away on the biggest burger I had ever seen and Mikayla pretty much inhaling a pizza… And I did not budge! Victory! If I can resist Spur, I can resist anything. Also, did I mention that there were cupcakes at the photoshoot? Jip. Today was full of temptation, but thanks to some motivational and encouraging words from Fiona, I did just fine. Plus… the Butternut Soup was so worth it.

Today’s Favourite: The Butternut Squash and Carrot Soup – It was so delicious. It was just what I needed after a long day and it was very filling. It is so nice to have something warm in the evening, especially now that it is getting colder. Butternut Squash is one of the most nutritious and healthiest vegetables you can eat, with a rich array of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants as well as significant amounts of digestive fiber.

Not so much: The Fennel Fuel Smoothie…eek. Sorry Fiona!

Any side-effects? None today…

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 1

Day 1 – Organic Avocado Crush Smoothie along with the daily supplements, Beta-Carrot Juice, Fennel Fuel Smoothie, Sweet Veggie Heaven Juice, Butternut Squash and Carrot Soup and ending it off with a lovely cup of Pukka Relax Organic Tea

Day 2

The second day was a bit tough – I woke up with a monster headache (probably from caffeine withdrawal), I felt really tired and was craving one hell of a braai.. I just want pasta, steak, potato salad, you name it! Mind over matter… Thank goodness for the great support and coaching. The strangest thing was that I felt really cold all day (it is still summer in Cape Town!). Fiona advised that it is normal and that I should drink my juices at room temperature instead of straight out of the fridge. The Souper Green Soup was so delicious, it really helped having something warm after feeling so cold. I have always liked greens and it is also nice and chunky – so nice to chew something for a change! It was also extremely filling, I really struggled to finish it all.

Today’s Favourite: The Spirulina Smoothie containing Spirulina, Avocado, Apple, Cucumber, Celery and Spinach – it roughly resembles a pond that has not been cleaned in a couple of years, but it tastes so good! Spirulina is a real superfood and is packed with essential amino acids (the building bricks for protein). It is reported to contain ten times more calcium than milk and 58 times more iron than spinach. What’s more, it is bursting with vitamins, minerals, phytonutrients and EFAs (essential fatty acids), and is the betacarotene king, containing around ten times more than a carrot! It really is a ‘wonder food’. Avocados are terrific for your heart, due to the monounsaturated fats; for your skin, due to the good levels of vitamin E; and for your nerve and muscle function, due to the excellent source of potassium. They are also a great provider of dietary fibre which helps to promote an efficient digestive system.

Not so much: Having three green juices in one day… at least they were all delicious.

Any side-effects? Headache, fatigue, cravings and feeling cold.

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 2

Day 2 – Blood Builder Smoothie with the daily supplements, Sweet & Savoury Juice, Spirulina Smoothie, Body Balancer Juice, Souper Green Stuff Soup, and Pukka Detox Organic Tea

Day 3

On the third morning I woke up to a very friendly scale – I have lost 2 kg’s! I got hungry quite often today for some reason and I had a dull headache – not nearly as bad as the day before. Today was filled with super yummy juices and smoothies – I loved every single one!

Today’s Favourite: They were all delicious, but he Bio-Live Berry Smoothie was like being rewarded… such a treat! It was like dessert. My absolute, ultimate favourite. Berries are rich in vitamins B, C and E and minerals calcium, potassium, iron, magnesium and phosphorus. They are SO, SO good for you and taste absolutely delicious. They have many properties which can be helpful in reducing the signs of aging, such as helping the skin to keep its elasticity and prevent wrinkles. They are also good for boosting the immune system.

Not so much: Everything was super tasty today.

Any side-effects? Hunger and a dull headache.

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 3

Day 3 – Super Sporty Fuel Smoothie with the daily supplements, Sweet Veggie Heaven Juice, Bio-Live Berries Smoothie, Body Balancer Juice, Hunky Chunky Vegetable Soup and Pukka Cleanse Organic Tea with nettle, fennel and peppermint.

Day 4

Okay… I take it back, the Fruity Bio-Live Breakfast Smoothie is my absolute favourite! I can totally see myself drinking this every morning instead of eating breakfast. Today was a lot easier and I did not get hungry at all. I had all my juices and was already feeling lighter and healthier.

Today’s Favourite: Fruity Bio-Live Breakfast Smoothie – I am in love.  It contains apple juice, blueberries, strawberries, live yoghurt and muesli. Live yoghurt is typically cultured with Bifidobacteria and Lactobacillus acidophilus or other specific health strains, and have a more targeted health effect because they contain the types of friendly bacteria that reside naturally in the gut. Just so you know – any yoghurt labelled long-life or UHT has been heat treated after manufacture to give a long shelf-life and stability at room temperature. But the process kills the friendly bacteria, so the yoghurt is no longer ‘live.’

Not so much: The Fennel Fuel Smoothie, again… it is my nemesis.

Any side-effects? Nothing!

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 4

Day 4 – Fruity Bio-Live Breakfast Smoothie with supplements, Spinach Stout Juice, Fennel Fuel Smoothie and Sweet ‘n Savoury Juice. Ending the day off with Spinach, Watercress, Rocket, and Sweet Potato Soup and a lovely cup of Pukka organic golden chamomile tea.

Day 5

On the fifth day I was feeling noticeably lighter, very energetic and super hydrated. I could not finish the first juice of the day, I only got about half way through it before I started feeling very full. By the second juice I was still full, but drank it anyway – it was so good and refreshing. By the third juice I was too full and just could not force it down.

Today’s Favourite: The Beta-Carrot Juice – Did you know the use of carrots in the fight against cancer has been well-documented due to their high beta-carotene content and the presence of the natural fungicide, falcarinol? Beetroot is a great source of iron, which means it helps purify the blood. This juice is superb for helping to build the blood and is great for fighting infections. Despite some of the ‘earthy’ ingredients, the apple, beetroot and carrots actually have a sweet flavour, which work together to create a delicious juice.

Not so much: The Fennel Fuel Smoothie, again… it is my nemesis.

Any side-effects? Nothing!

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 5

Blood Builder Smoothie with the daily supplements, Beta-Carrot Juice, Super Sporty Fuel Smoothie, Spinach Stout, Sweet Cherry Tomato & Roasted Pepper Soup. Ending the day off with a cup of Pukka Organic Three Mint Organic Tea.

Day 6

Today is the day that I can actually have a delicious Pesto Green Salad at the end! I also had an event to attend this evening – there were macaroons, cupcakes, candyfloss – you name it. I had absolutely no interest in eating them, my sugar cravings are completely gone. I am actually craving things like rocket, tomato, spinach and other veg. I also wouldn’t mind a lovely piece of roast chicken… we’ll get there. It has gotten so easy! I must say though – I have not gotten hungry once.

Today’s Favourite: Sweet Potato, Coconut And Chilli Soup – It was so good, it tastes like Thai Green Curry. Yum! Sweet potatoes are packed with nutrition. They are a great source of minerals such as manganese, folate, copper, and iron. The darker-colored variety is a great source of carotenes (precursor of vitamin A), vitamins C, B2, B6, E and biotin. Sweet potatoes are also a fantastic source of dietary fiber.

Not so much: Nothing today, everything was good.

Any side-effects? Nothing!

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 6

Bio-live Berry Smoothie (already drank it, sorry) with the daily supplements, Sweet Veggie Heaven Juice, Sweet Potato, Coconut and Chilli Soup, Organic Avocado Crush Smoothie and for dinner – Green Pesto Power Salad and Pukka Refresh Organic Tea.

Day 7

I made it! The very last day. I feel amazing! This was so worth it. I struggled to finish my Fruity Bio-Live Breakfast Smoothie this morning – I was so full, but it was too delicious not to finish. My skin is looking amazing, I have definitely lost weight and my mind feels clear… I have achieved what I wanted to and I could not be happier. I absolutely love all the different juices, smoothies and soup that you get – the diversity makes it so much easier to stick to the program. Fiona puts so much time and effort into it, it is so clear that she has an absolute passion for what she does.

Today’s Favourite: Well, obviously it is the Fruity Bio-Live Breakfast Smoothie – I think I am going to order a couple of these to replace my breakfast in the the morning.

Not so much: Pear and Parsnip Soup – This was just not for me, but I am not a fan of parsnip!

Any side-effects? Nothing!

{ Review + GIVEAWAY }  My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution - Why I Did It, My Experience and Results DAY 7

Fruity Bio-Live Breakfast Smoothie with the daily supplements, Spinach Stout, Pear and Parsnip Soup, Spirulina Smoothie and ending it off with Avocado, Alfalfa Sprouts and Sun Blushed Tomato Salad.

My results!

I have lost a total of 4kg’s! I am so happy, it is more than what I expected… I am even happier about the cm’s I lost….

• Upper Thighs – lost 4 cm’s

• Biceps – lost 0 cm’s

• Bum – lost 4,5 cm’s

• Hips – lost 3,5 cm’s

• Waist – lost 5,5 cm’s

• Bust – lost 2,5 cm’s

• Under bust – lost 2 cm’s

If you want to try one of the Juice Revolution programs yourself, you can click here to be redirected to their website where you can place your order. They offer quite a couple of packages, and if you are uncertain on which program would benefit you most you can contact Fiona for her expert advice at 082 562 4525 or e-mail her at fiona@juicerevolution.co.za.

Besides their amazing Detox Diet programs, they also offer amazing Lifestyle Juice Programs, Athlete Juice Programs, Wheatgrass Shots and Juicers.

Follow Juice Revolution on Twitter and Like their Facebook page for more info and updates!

Juice Revolution is one of the leading pioneers of cold pressed juice in South Africa, Juice Revolution is an innovative company owned and run by husband and wife team Fiona and Hugo Stander. The company was founded in 2012 after the Standers experienced first-hand the power and benefit of pure, raw juice in their own lives.

Why raw, cold pressed juice?

When we eat whole fruits and vegetables a surprisingly large percentage of the nutrients are utilized as fuel by the digestive organs in the 3 to 5 hour process of digesting and assimilating the food. However when we drink raw fruit and vegetable juices, these are digested and assimilated within 10 to 15 minutes and the nutrients are used almost entirely in the nourishment and regeneration of the cells, tissues, glands and organs of the body. This is because the entire process of digestion and assimilation is completed with a maximum degree of speed and efficiency and with a minimum of effort on the part of the digestive system. Supplementing our meals with raw vegetable and fruit juices is therefore the quickest and most permanent way to replenish the body with the elements it lacks. Juice Revolution specializes in creating nutritionally rich, great tasting, cold pressed fruit and vegetable juices.

Juice extraction

Fruit and vegetable juices are cleansers, builders and regenerators of the human body. They contain all the amino acids, minerals, salts, enzymes and vitamins we need, provided that they have been properly extracted. Like the most valuable things in life, the vital parts of fruit and veggies are the most difficult to reach, being hidden deep within the cells of the fibres. In order to ensure that these vital elements persist into their juice Juice Revolution use a shredder that cuts the fibres of the raw produce down to a cellular level splitting open the cells and liberating the atoms and molecules into the resulting pulp. They  express the juice from the pulp by using extreme pressure exerted through a hydraulic press technology that minimizes oxygen and heat so little oxidation occurs during extraction. This method produces the highest quality juice rich in colour, flavour and nutrients. It’s as close as you’ll get to what mother nature intended.

Blast Freezing

After filling their bottles using a state of the art filling line, the cold pressed raw juice has a shelf life of 2 to 3 days but as this time elapses the juice loses nutritional value. In order to maintain the pure raw goodness and prevent nutritional degradation Juice Revolution blast freeze their juice as soon as it is bottled. Blast freezing is a rapid freezing technique which drops the core temperature of their juice down to -30°C in under 120 min. Not only does this allow them to lock in all the nutrients but this technique also maintains their juice’s organoleptic (taste, colour and smell) qualities.

13309573511112670181decorative-lines-2_large-hi

*** GIVEAWAY ***

You can win a 3 Day Super Juice Detox Diet From Juice Revolution Worth R987, this includes…

  • 9 x 500ml juices
  • 8 x 500ml H2O detox drinks
  • 6 herbal teas
  • Key daily supplements
    (Spirulina, Barley Green, Acidophilus)
  • Program planner
  • Coaching and support
  • Branded folder for storing program material

Win A Juice Revolution 3 Day Super Juice Detox Diet

How To Enter:

1. Like Caffeine and Fairydust on Facebook

2. Like Juice Revolution’s Facebook Page

3. Answer the following question in the comment section below: What freezing Technique does Juice Revolution use? (Please note that your comment might take a while to appear) 4. Share this competition on Facebook as many times as you like, if you can – tag Caffeine and Fairydust as well as Juice Revolution For extra entries…

Take to Twitter, follow both pages and tweet something along the lines of…

” I want to win a 3 Day Juice Detox with @CaffeineandF and @juicerevSA

The more you enter, the better your chances!

WINNER TO BE ANNOUNCED ON 10 APRIL 2015

13309573511112670181decorative-lines-2_large-hi

Competition Terms and Conditions

• Free delivery in and around CT. Other regions you will be liable for delivery fees.

• This prize will be valid for valid for 3 months only.

• Prizes will be awarded to first correct entry drawn after the closing date. If you have failed to follow all of the steps outlined in the competition, your entry will not be considered.

• My decision regarding the winner is final.

• Failure to accept your prize within 7 days from announcement results in forfeiture of the prize.

• The prizes are not transferable, nor can they be converted into cash.

• Prizes will only be delivered within South Africa.

• Only persons who are at least 18 years of age can enter competitions.

Also see the Terms & Conditions Page for more info.

73 thoughts on “*** CLOSED **** { Review + GIVEAWAY } My 7 Day Super Juice And Soup Detox Diet With Juice Revolution – Why I Did It, My Experience and Results

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...

