The Naturals Beauty Essential Collection – Natural and Affordable Skincare Products {Product Review}

“The Essential Collection is a range of sophisticated botanical skin care products best suited for 25 – 50 year old. The products are full of extracts and actives known for their anti-aging and skin wellbeing properties.

This range is made in keeping with our ethos; you’ll find the Essential Collection is free of any parabens, petrochemicals and other synthetic ingredients. Handcrafted in small batches to ensure wonderful freshness. Both eco-friendly and animal-friendly, the Essential Collection offers truly ‘green’ skin care”- Naturals Beauty Website

Naturals Beauty Product Review Caffeine and Fairydust - The Essential Collection

Naturals Beauty sent me some products to try out a while ago and I just had to tell you guys about them!

Their skincare range ticks all my boxes – cruelty-free, natural, gentle and affordable! I have been using these products for a couple of weeks and my skin is looking amazing, I have added them to my daily skincare routine and have fallen in love. Our skin absorbs up to 70% of the products we apply to it every single day, and seeing that your skin is your body’s largest organ – that is quite terrifying. I feel it is so important to use natural products wherever possible – and this amazing range just proves once again that it does not necessarily have to cost you more.

The Naturals Beauty Essential Collection Milk Cleanser is wonderfully gentle on your skin and super moisturizing. Although it is a brilliant cleanser, I have also been using it as a make-up remover by dabbing a little bit on a piece of cottonwool – it removes stubborn make-up without drying out or damaging your skin. It is also a great product for people who struggle with blackheads (like me, sadly). It also contains  apple extract which has amazing anti-aging properties and omega oils. The citrus smell will leave your skin feeling smooth, clean and refreshed. Price: R80,00

The Naturals Beauty Essential Collection Hydrating Masque is my new must have – really! I have a bit of a combination skin and it is so difficult to find a product that doesn’t dry your skin out or make it oily. This works perfectly for me. I have been using it twice a week – on Sundays and Wednesdays (that’s just my routine). It starts off as green when you apply it and it pretty much completely absorbs into your skin when the 20 minutes is up. It has a lovely lemongrass smell and will remove impurities, soothe, moisturise and nourish leaving your skin looking radiant and feeling younger.  At R72,00 it is so affordable compared to other face masks.

Caffeine and fairydust product review Naturals Beauty - The Naturals Beauty Essential Collection Hydrating Masque

I will be honest, I am terrible when it comes to applying day cream – I really only do it when my skin gets a little dry or when I feel like I need to “freshen up”. I do however really like the Naturals Beauty Essential Collection Day cream as it does not leave an oily residue on my skin and I can apply my foundation over it without it becoming ‘streaky”. This moisturising cream has nourishing, hydrating and cell stimulating properties. Firming, energising and anti-wrinkle actions comes from the Baobab Extract and Oil (containing omega 3,6,9), Soybean Oil (with lecithin), Avocado Oil (vitamins A,E,B), Cucumber Extract and Sutherlandia extract which keeps skin healthy and makes this product ideal for all skin types. Price: R97,00

Last, it is no secret that I am a lip balm hoarder. I love lip balm – I probably have about 10 pots in my handbag right now, a couple in my desk drawer, some next to my bed, in my car… you get the picture. The Naturals Beauty Lemon Bliss Light balm has a tangy sour taste of lemon, it is also not a secret that I loooove lemon. It contains Sweet Almond oil, Beeswax, Avocado butter, lemon essential oil. They have quite a few ‘flavours’ to choose from and they are about R20,00 each. I can’t wait to try the Coconut Mint one!

To see a list of their stockists – click here.

You can also like their Facebook page, follow them on Twitter and Instagram to keep up with all the latest news!

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...

