Bronx Woman Celebrates 10 Years Of Fashion Fabulousness & I Nearly Had A Panic Attack

I was invited to attend the Bronx Woman A/W15 collection launch and I am so glad I accepted. Not only did I find a pair of boots with my name on it, I also ran into a couple of my fellow blogging comrades and was forced out of my comfort zone…

A couple of minutes before the launch my date cancelled… I know, it is not really very significant, but I do not like it when my carefully thought out plans get changed! I am a little bit OCD… needless to say, I sat in my car for 10 minutes trying not to have a panic attack and psych myself up enough to enter the building all by my lonesome. I went up the stairs and was met by the lovely Lee-Ann from Girl About Town PR, and I was offered wine – that helped.

The room started filling up and I finally saw some familiar faces, including Heather from Acidice Blog – the things that gorgeous woman can do with a bottle of nail polish… you have to go have a look at her blog!

Caffeine and Fairydust at the A/W Bronx Woman LaunchAnyway, the event itself was amazing. The theme was A Touch Of Gold and was carried through all the way from the welcoming drinks, yummy macaroons, cotton candy and cupcakes. I tried to stay away, I was on the final day of my Juice Detox – torture. What really caught my eye was a beautiful aerial display of the collection.

11014671_972630286082890_2534681206248735560_n

10418852_972630969416155_1213229572828543271_n

The weather is getting chillier and that makes me excited, there is nothing I love more than a pair of stunning boots! Speaking of which… look at this beauty!

Bronx Woman SA

Bronx Woman has grown immensely over the past few years and has now established themselves as a household name when it comes to footwear. The much-anticipated launch of the A/W15 collection showed off the most gorgeous shoes, sure to get you front row ready in no time – from luxurious leather boots to textured urban sneakers. I was drooling…

bronx

“The ‘FRow’, as we like to call it, always shows the latest, on-point footwear as donned by the industries top fashion editors, influencers and stylists. It becomes the line-up of footwear to covet. In a true essence of celebration, Bronx Woman claims their distinct ‘FRow Ready’ status through presenting the most desirable, on-trend and lux winter range yet!” – Robynne Kahn – A Fashion Friend

The FRow campaign transports you to a world of exclusive designer previews, style trailblazers and the buzz of fashion week hype. A Fashion Friend, the creative force behind the campaign images, teamed up with celebrated photographer Jacques Weyers to create a fashion show experience featuring the collection’s hottest styles.

bronx 3

“This season international trends highlighted a play on textures. So, we decided to really play with materials and fabrics in order to showcase this fashion development in our collection. The rigorous design and selection process resulted in really hot footwear – fit for the FRow for sure!” – Wayne Roos – Bronx Woman

This season, the Bronx Woman team started out by expanding and pushing the styling of their hugely popular boot offering through the use of diverse detail and silhouettes. From the equestrian inspired riding boot to the delicate stiletto heel or grungy combat boot, the collection boasts something for everyone. Platforms, wedges, zips, quilting and buckles – this is the brand’s most exciting and diverse boot portfolio to date!

bronx 4

The main collection styles start from and affordable R299.00 and leather styles from R1099.00. For stockist information you can www.bronxwoman.com

Bronx Woman Contact Details:

Head Office 021 590 7000

@BronxWomanSA

http://bronxwoman.com/

One thought on “Bronx Woman Celebrates 10 Years Of Fashion Fabulousness & I Nearly Had A Panic Attack

Don't be shy! Leave a comment...